The last half of the book about Louis Houck

I have learned so much in this book.  What I found to be the most interesting is the beginning of SEMO.  I figured that the buildings were named after some of the people that had a major influence over the school and it was good to be able to read about some of them.  It really made me feel like I got to know some of them.  It even gave me a little more respect for the beginning of the school since it did have a hard start to get as big as it did.  I am glad that it made it and was able to prosper since I am able to get my education through SEMO as well as my wife.

I knew that bare basics of the drainage project since I have lived here most of my life.  This gave me a new understanding of how this area became the fertile farmland.  This book has given me a new understanding and appreciation for the land that we have around here.

Leave a comment